Human Milk for Human Babies- Facebook

As you’ve recently learned, last week on 10/10 I gave birth to our second daughter, Josephine. Since I’m a stay at home mom, I don’t need most of the milk I pump during the day. After a bit of research last week I came across a group on Facebook called, “Human Milk for Human Babies” (https://www.facebook.com/hm4hbWA). This chapter is for Washington. Every state should have  It is a group of mothers or mothers to be  who exchange breast milk. A modern day group of wet nurses per say. Anyone who has extra milk, offers it up for someone in need.  Vice versa anyone in need asks. Unlike a milk bank, which takes donated milk and then charges $3 an ounce to those in need, Human Milk for Human Babies or HM4HB, has no cost. However in consideration to pumping mothers the receiver usually provides the bags for freezing the milk.

I will probably be posting my milk at the end of the month. Over the past week, I’ve been pumping about 15 ounces a day, so it should provide a considerable blessing to someone in need in the Washington area.

Leave a comment