Today is National Chocolate Chip Day

This is for my dad, George. A day for my chocoholic dad, who manages to eat chocolate in everything from cereal and shakes, to cookies and other desserts. That’s right August 4th is National Chocolate Chip day!

c.chip

Every few weeks I get a post from friends and/or family saying that it’s national cheesecake day or ice cream or donuts. I found myself wondering what today’s national food day was, and my wonderings brought me to this website: http://www.statesymbolsusa.org/National_Symbols/American_Hollidays.html

Now if you want to know all the American Holidays, plus all the national food days, there you are. I do wonder now though, who came up with them?

Leave a Reply

