Junk in the Trunk – Community Yard Sale 8/10

Sorry, but a yard sale is certainly not pictured in my mind when I saw the title. However, I am definitely going to go on the 10th of August with my little one to browse around! It’s at  Lakewood City Hall (6000 Main Street S.W. Lakewood, WA). People are literally stuffing their vehicles’ trunks with junk. (Or as I like to think of them, possible treasures. Yes, I am one of those people who love going to garage sales.) They pay $15 for their spot and have the chance to make a profit and create actual walking space in their attic or garage. Fancy that!

If you have items you want to sell that can fit in your vehicle, go down and join them. On-site registration is  available, only cash and credit accepted.  The site opens at 7am for people wishing to sell their items, and opens at 8am for the public.

http://beta.active.com/lakewood-wa/junk-in-the-trunk-community-garage-sale-august-10-2013?cmp=39-28&ltclickid=07_110876170_cad9a07d-aa7a-4cec-b7fb-2e1db8ad780f&ltcmp=194590

 

8.11.13 Note: I went to the Junk in the Trunk Community Yard Sale on 8.10 and it wasn’t what I was expecting at all. There were only a few sellers there and hardly anyone looking around. The prices, in my opinion weren’t that great either, but I suppose having to pay a $15 fee to sell there, would also up their prices. There is another one scheduled for the 24th I believe, but I won’t be going. However if you do decide to go, I hope you find better deals than me.

Leave a Reply

