Homemade Veal Meatballs

My husband and I picked up a pound of ground veal at Safeway a few days ago. It was originally $5.99, but was 75% off. We thought, why not? Yesterday I was racking my brain of what to do with it. I’ve eaten veal before, but never ground. Hubby doesn’t eat burgers at home and we just had meatloaf. I asked him, “what about meatballs? We could do spaghetti and meatballs with sauce tonight with a side salad.” Again the question was, why not? I knew the ingredients that usually went in, so I gave it a try. Ashley, my husband said it was one of the best things I’ve ever cooked. In the top ten at least, so for you and for me, here is the recipe. Serve them in sauce over pasta.

 

Veal Meatballs

1. In a bowl add all of the following ingredients:

1lb ground veal

1 egg

2 cloves garlic, minced

2T oregano

1/2tsp salt

1/4tsp pepper

1/2 cup parmesan cheese

2. Mix ingredients with your hands. (It’s the easiest way I know)

3. Form small balls with your hands and place them on an oiled baking pan.

4. Cook 35 minutes in the oven on 375 degrees.

 

*notes: my meatballs produced a large amount of oil while cooking. You might need to pour it out half way though cooking.

Leave a Reply

